April 20, 2023

Women’s Division I Pools Announced

April 20 - There will be a new champion in Division I, as last year’s winner, Roger Williams, is one of the contenders in a deeper Division II. The 48-team women’s field at the CRC is stronger than ever across the board, with several conferences joining the fray in 2023. Clemson and Boise State competed in the Premier Cup last season, but Wisconsin is the lone returner to Division I. The rest are making their CRC debut. 

Pool A features the Badgers, who finished 12th in New Orleans last year, Lone Star runner-up Baylor, Upstate New York runner-up Colgate and at-large selection UMass out of Rugby Northeast. Pool B features Upstate champion Cornell, South Atlantic representative Clemson, the Broncos, who qualified through the Fool’s Gold 7s, and Allegheny champion Pitt.

More News Posts

May 17, 2024

Collegiate Rugby Championship Raises Funds for Olympic 7s Teams

Read More
April 29, 2024

Inaugural Class Enshrined in CRC Hall of Fame

Read More
April 28, 2024

Yale Claims Small College National Title

Read More