April 15, 2023

Final Women’s Teams to Qualify in DII, Small College

April 15 - With the fields set for the Premier Cup and Division I, just 12 slots remain for women’s teams at the Collegiate Rugby Championship, all in Division II and Small College. On the final weekend of qualification, a dozen conferences will crown champions.

In Division II, three conferences will anoint winners this weekend, the Great Waters in Oshkosh, Wisconsin, the Ohio Valley at the University of Cincinnati, and the Allegheny at Founder’s Field in Pittsburgh. The runner-up in Oshkosh will also qualify for the 12-team field at nationals.  

Seven conferences are hosting championships in Small College, with the winner of each advancing to nationals. The Colonial Coast is at Endicott College in Beverly, Massachusetts, the Great Waters in Oshkosh, South Atlantic in Emory, Virginia, the Rugby Northeast in Easton, Massachusetts, Allegheny in Moon Township, Pennsylvania, Ohio Valley in Granville, Ohio, and the EPRU in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. 

The only CRC divisions settled going into the final weekend of qualification are the Women’s Premier Cup and Division I – all the teams are qualified and identified. All that’s left to do is seed and slot them into brackets. 

The DI bracket will be announced Thursday, and the Premier Cup bracket will be revealed live on the Selection Saturday show April 22 on National Collegiate Rugby’s YouTube.

More News Posts

May 17, 2024

Collegiate Rugby Championship Raises Funds for Olympic 7s Teams

Read More
April 29, 2024

Inaugural Class Enshrined in CRC Hall of Fame

Read More
April 28, 2024

Yale Claims Small College National Title

Read More