April 21, 2023

Women’s Division II Pools Announced

April 21 - While this is technically the first year of the Women’s Division II competition at the CRC, there could be somewhat of a returning champion in Roger Williams, winners of the Division I Club last year. The Hawks are drawn in Pool B with Shippensburg and the University of Texas-San Antonio led by All-American Tiffany Hunter.

Pool A is headlined by Wisconsin-Eau Claire, the reigning 15s national champion. The Blugolds are joined by MARC champion Temple and IUPUI. The Jaguars’ first-year head coach, Troy Dixon, has a freshman daughter on the team. For the Owls, a return to the CRC is a return to tradition, Temple having made several appearances when the tournament was in Philadelphia.

Clashing in Pool C are Great Lakes champion Grand Valley State, Coastal Carolina, who consistently beat DI Clemson and South Carolina in the SARC, and IUP, which is seeing success under a new coach. Pool D features Wayne State, runners-up to Roger Williams in the Great Waters, and a pair of at-large selections in Colorado School of Mines from the Rocky Mountain and Salisbury from the EPRU. 

More News Posts

January 24, 2024

National Collegiate Rugby Introduces the Collegiate Rugby Championship Hall of Fame

Read More
November 10, 2023

Road to the 2024 Collegiate Rugby Championship

Read More
April 30, 2023

CRC Culminates with Men’s National Championships

Read More